My 21st Birthday Cake!

July 22, 2011

The days of getting kicked out of restaurants past 10PM is long gone my friends, I am officially 21 years old! :)

My mother and sister covered our family birthday dinner with some homemade brownie pops and cute cupcakes, but I was spending my actual birthday all day at work, so I decided to make a cake to take for my coworkers! :)

I decided to make a classic chocolate cake and use my vanilla buttercream to top it. I didn’t want anything too fancy or boring so I went with an in between look.. I’ve referred to the rose tutorial before, and I wasn’t ready to go all in and try to make it look super gorg..but I thought rustic off-white roses would be cute. I spread some ganache that I used to fill my cake on top in the center and then used melted white chocolate to write out 21.

I love layered cakes, they are one of my favorite things to make and to eat! I believe I had my first slice at 10AM with my coworker Ashley and believe me…cake is the breakfast of champions!

Happy Birthday to meeeee!

Next up, my mother’s birthday cupcakes!

<3

2 Responses to “My 21st Birthday Cake!”

  1. Anonymous said

    A piece of cake everyday keeps the doctor away :) I live by it. :)

Leave a Reply

