I’m baaaack!

November 8, 2011

And boy have I missed my sweet little blog! I apologize for being gone for so long. Like many of you know, I was in Europe searching out my future home.. :) Traveled to six countries in just a few weeks and it was fantastic. Visiting all of those different places led me to amazing culinary adventures as well..

Let me start by letting you know that Fabian’s mom Judith is a wonderful cook and quite the baker and happens to make Austria’s best Tiramisu, layers of Heaven, I’m telling ya. Tasting her’s has me determined to make my own sometime this year, and I am both scared and excited, mostly because I know it will never live up to hers!

Three words: Pizza in Italy.

And let me tell you about something that has me soooo excited…. Before I left I was researching all the cupcake shops in Zurich and Geneva. Well after a huge disappointment in Geneva (one did not exist, the other was closed both times I went and had no hours posted) I hit a jackpot in Zurich…. :)

A Cupcake Affair

Spitalgasse 12

 Zurich, Switzerland 8001

The shop was sooo cute and when we walked in, the woman working was piping cupcakes at the counter… All of the cupcakes were adorable, not to mention delicious. The only draw back was the price. Everything in Switzerland is outrageously priced, but the cupcakes landed about $6 for a regular sized and $4 for a mini! Can you even imagine? Anyway, hopefully if we move to Zurich I can get a job there and make cupcakes and spread my American love all over Zurich! ;)

So I am back, and I am taking 20 credits in school this term so I am super busy but I have quite a few blog entries with recipes ready for you all. :)

Coming up with will be Lemon Bars, Triple Chocolate Oreo Cookies, Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes, etc….

<3

3 Responses to “I’m baaaack!”

  1. Becky said

    <3 that you're blogging again! Can't wait to read (and possibly try out hehe) about the pumpkin spice cupcakes! =]

  2. Anonymous said

    I can’t wait!! I love your pictures and am so excited to drool over the best of the best!! I made your coconut cupcakes for a baby shower and got SOOOOO many compliments! You Rock Rachel!!

Leave a Reply

