Twenty Twelve

January 14, 2012

Wow, 2012! I can’t believe it got here so fast (and we’re all still alive!) ;) I can honestly say that 2011 had a lot of ups and downs for me. With a new year upon us, I feel like it’s time to reflect on the past year and plan for the new one. Because I work at 24 Hour Fitness, I am very much involved with everybody else’s new years resolutions. However, I exercise plenty and eat pretty well….so I’ve decided my resolution is to work harder. Too simple? No, I don’t think so, but this helps me cover every aspect of my life. Primarily focused on work and school, but pours into every other area, cooking, baking, my relationships, etc.

I am now a week deep into Winter term at PSU, where I am taking another grueling 20 credits. After going to my first few classes I have discovered that this termĀ  will have A LOT of busy work. Term papers, book reports, group projects, volunteer hours, web discussions, blah blah blah, the list goes on and on. So in order to blog and bake as often as I can, I need to really stay on top of all of my work! After all, I have a big goal in mind. I will be graduating this year, and after that hopefully moving across the pond to Switzerland with my bf, Fabian. And public health (my major) is HUGE there, so I’ll be working my butt off to find a dream job either in that, or making cupcakes! :) All the while I’ll be taking you little bebes along for the ride!

If I were to tell you about all of my baking new years resolutions, this post would be WAY too long, so instead, I’ll tackle them one by one and let you know how they go. OMG, I also got a new loaf pan that I am very excited about, so one of my posts to come in the next couple of days will include a dessert/breakfast/anytimeyouhavetimetoshovethiscakeinyourmouth mystery flavored loaf. Check back for that or subscribe to my blog so that it emails you when I have a new post! :) (you don’t even want to know how many blogs I’m subscribed to..how embarrassing!) The subscribe info is down at the very end of my homepage! :)

Have you stuck to your New Year’s Resolutions?

<3

PS is it every going to snow here in Portland??? :/

One Response to “Twenty Twelve”

  1. Natasha Park said

    i can’t wait till i find out whats in that loaf mmmmmm and yes looking out my window at the beautiful snow :-)

Leave a Reply

